This option is for adding, deleting or editing predefined layers. Predefined
layers are the layers that are very frequently used by you. These layers will be
present in all the documents. By default, two layers, viz., Drill and Dimension
layers are added.
To add, delete or change this layers goto 'Settings Menu > Save Predefined Layers'.
Following window will be shown.
Properties are as below:
- Color:- Set the Color of the entities in the selected layer.
- Line width:- Set the Width of the entities in the selected layer.
- Line Style:-Set the style of the entities in the selected layer.
Transparency:- Set the how much transparent the entities should be in the selected
Visible:- Set the visibility of the the selected layer. If it is unchecked, then the entities in this layer will not be visible.
Pickable:- Makes all the entities in the selected layer pickable, if it is checked, allowing modification of the same.
- Lock Layer:-If the layer is locked, i.e., Lock layer checkbox is checked, then the entities in this layer cannot be modified, deleted, etc., i.e., you cannot do anything to the
entities in that layer.
- Remarks:- You can add Remarks for the layer.
- Add new:- You can add the new layer in the current document. The new layer should have different name than the one's already present.
Delete Selected Layer:- This will delete the current selected layer from all documents, only if there are no entities in this layer.
- Close:- To Close the Edit layer window, after completing the Editing work.
Note: Changing the properties of this
layers will be reflected in all the documents. If you want to change the
property of a predefined layer only for a particular document, then use Edit